Nauset Light is the middle of three lighthouses on Cape Cod.
It was built in 1877 as a spare for the one in Chatham, and was moved to Eastham in 1923.
Erosion is a serious problem at this location. In 1996 erosion endangered the lighthouse,
so it was moved once again, 300 feet inland across the road.
The picturesque lighthouse and lighthousekeeper's house are shown on many things,
including Massachusetts license plates and the bags for Cape Cod potato chips.